17

Oct

ADVANCED ONLINE WORKSHOP

Yoga Alliance 3 CEU Credits

Strength through Balance

Peace in the midst of challenge brings heightened awareness from which we can mindfully coordinate our faculties to form a stable foundation of strength. Balance the forces within you to experience grace and vitality in Visvamitrasana.

JOIN US ON ZOOM
SUN OCT 17, 2021
6am PDT | 9am ET | 2pm London | 5pm Dubai | 9pm Bali

Balance vs Force is the harmonious coordination of our faculties that offers us support to create more stability, strength, endurance, and awareness in what we’re doing."

Everett Newell

Visvamitrasana is a challenging yoga pose that calls for a range of skills and virtuosity to master it. Its complexity and demands on the body offer a great opportunity to practice how to manage our attitude in the face of challenges.

Do we overapply ourselves and fight our way through difficulties? Or can we mindfully engage with the challenge without losing our center to express strength through peace.

Learn the key components to postural accomplishment, the geometrical structures and human variation that may affect our level of success, how to identify where you need to focus your efforts to efficiently overcome obstacles and excel in your practice.

What you'll learn

Visvamitrasana – a complex asana requiring coordination, awareness, flexibility, and stability. In this special workshop, we will teach you how to identify potential limitations and develop the necessary skills to make this pose more accessible, fun and rewarding.

What's included

  • Informative lecture in anatomy & philosophy
  • Warm-up flow
  • Interactive play with peak pose and modifications
  • Q&A, demos and use of props
  • Cool down and yoga nidra

What you'll need

  • Mat
  • Strap or scarf
  • Block
  • 2-3 blankets
  • Zoom on your preferred device, with a good internet connection!

YOUR HOSTS

Picture for Everett Newell Bio at Zuna Yoga
EVERETT NEWELL

Zuna Yoga Director - Master Trainer

Rebecca Klewstigh - Zuna Yoga Staff
BECCA KLEWSTIGH

Zuna Yoga Lead Trainer

Reserve your spot

Strength through Balance

JOIN US ON ZOOM
SUN Oct 17, 2021

6am PDT | 9am ET | 2pm London | 5pm Dubai | 9pm Bali

ONE-DAY WORKSHOP

$25

Access to the individual workshop

Replay available for 30 days!

MONTHLY UNLIMITED

$29

Get a monthly all-access pass

Cancel anytime

NEWSLETTER

Updates on Bali, Yoga & Meditation

© 2021 Zuna Yoga. All Rights Reserved.

Create an Account

Log in